Dove Mountain Rotary Installs 2022-23 Slate

Prudy Abeln was installed as the 2022-23 Dove Mountain Rotary president at a dinner on June 30. Assistant Governor Barbara Barr, SaddleBrooke Rotary, administered the oath of office. The new slate of officers will serve from July1, 2022 to June 30, 2023. These officers will be the first in history to serve with a female Rotary International president, as Jennifer Jones took the helm of the 1.3-million member organization on July 1. At the event, Jeff Penfil, a past president of the club, was named Rotarian of the Year. Outgoing president, Fred Novick, listed the accomplishments of the 2021-22 year.